Skip to content

The liberty to collaborate – Part 1

July 29, 2012

I made a talk about open source, patents and copyright at the Plone Conference 2009. All other talks was made into videos, but not mine. I think I made the audio/video angry by being better on audio/video than him. But, I think it’s a pretty good talk, and I have gotten good feedback on it, so I wanted it to be recorded and put up on the net.

So I did it again at EuroPython 2010. But it was the first talk of the first day, so the video guys hadn’t woken up yet. Then I did it at Webworks in 2010. It was supposed to be recorded by two guys. One had equipment trouble, the other recording never surfaced. And then I did it at PyCon PL 2011. Two people recorded me there. None of those have surfaced. Lastly I did it at ArtBuzz. That recording also didn’t surface. (I’ve also done it on Pykonik here in Krakow, but I knew it wasn’t going to be recorded then).

This was getting tiresome, so I made it into a video in three parts on YouTube. Part 2 will come tomorrow. Now everyone can enjoy it, and I will never have to do this talk ever again.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,225 other followers

