Skip to content

Porting to Python 3 is available online for free!

July 16, 2011

Hi, I’m craaaaaaaaaaaazy Len, and boy do I have an offer for you! Yes, you can get my book, the award-winning(*) “Porting to Python 3″ for cheaper than cheap! Yes, it is available on-line, for absolutely free, and all you need to do is point your browser at http://python3porting.com/

There you will find the whole book in HTML format. And you don’t even need 3D-glasses!

Of course, if you want to, you can still buy a hard-copy.

(*) No actual award won. Side-effects include Python 3 envy amongst web developers.
From → python

11 Comments
  1. Is there a Kindle version of it? Thanks!

  2. Nope! I have been getting two requests for a Kindle version. Unfortunately, Kindle can’t handle tables, so it would be a lot of work to get the Appendix B in there. I think the kindle can handle PDF, right? Maybe I should start taking pre-orders for a PDF-version. That is also a bit of work, but if I get enough pre-orders…

  3. How many pre-orders are enough for you to work on it?

  4. Wait wait wait…. how did you learn Python? I know the core basics and want to get ahead of that. Please?

  5. I read the official tutorial and then I started using it.

  6. The one on the website? It’s kinda crappy…

  7. Yes, that one. In fact, if you want to be really specific, this one: http://docs.python.org/release/1.5.2/tut/tut.html

    I didn’t think it was crappy at all. It took an hour or two to go through quickly, and then I had gotten the syntax and was up and running. It was exactly what I needed.

  8. Cool! It’s really funny that you learned Python 1.5.2 first, because it really is the crappy one!

  9. Well, Python certainly have improved during the 12 years I have used it. But calling Python 1.5.2 crappy is not really accurate. Python 1.5.2 was great. It’s just become even greater since.

  10. Well yeah but Python 3 is a crusher!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,225 other followers

