Skip to content

By popular demand: Playlist

December 2, 2009

Several people have asked me for what “that song” I played in my presentation on “Why Open Source Works” at the Plone conference. Usually they mean the song I finished with, sometimes the song I payed before the presentation. But just to be sure, here is the complete play list:

The song played before the presentation was: Darwin DeezRadar Detector

During the presentation I played excerpts from:
Neil Innes – How Sweet to Be an Idiot
Oasis – Whatever
Bobby McFerrin – Don’t Worry, Be Happy
4 Non Blondes – What’s Up
Rolling Stones – The Last Time
The Andrew Oldham Orchestra – The Last Time
The Verve – Bittersweet Symphony
BEARBOTBaller

After the presentation I played Baller in it’s entirety.

Radar Detector and Baller are both available at the sixtyone. You don’t
need an invite, but if anyone wants one, mail me and I’ll send you an
invite anyway. We’ll get connected automatically when you join (and I
get points, haha!)

2 Comments
  1. Do you have a link to the video from your presentation?

    Chris

  2. There is none, so far. I’ve tried to figure out who is responsible for the video, if there are any time plans and if there is anything they need help with, but all I get is silence.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,225 other followers

